top of page

Fluffy Vegan Chia Pancakes

Updated: Mar 18, 2020


Believe me when I say there was a time in this vegan journey of mine when I ate pancakes everyday. Yes, EVERYDAY. You see, I go through these phases (as I call them) when I eat the same thing every day until I get sick of it and move on to my next phase.

I'm slowly getting pack into my pancake phase but I'm still experimenting with flavour and texture combos!

This time, I worked with some chia seeds! I usually use chia seeds to create a chia 'egg' as they call it but instead, I simply mixed them to this pancake batter.

They turned out really fluffy and the chia seeds gave these pancakes a unique texture and crunch at the same time. I had mine with some fresh mangoes, pumpkin seeds, dried cranberries, and lots of maple syrup.


Check out the full recipe below for these Fluffy Vegan Chia Pancakes!


Enjoy!

 

Fluffy Vegan Chia Pancakes

Serves 2 people

½ tsp salt

3 tbsp chia seeds

1 ½ cup soy milk

1 tsp distilled white vinegar

1 tsp vanilla extract

Oil, for frying (I used olive oil)

Toppings of choice

More maple syrup for drizzling

Steps

  1. In a bowl, mix all dry ingredients.

  2. In another bowl, mix all the wet ingredients. Add the wet mixture into the dry mixture and mix until well-incorporated. Do not overmix. The batter will be thick and have some lumps. Let sit for 10 minutes.

  3. In a pan, add in a little oil. When hot, add in around 3 tbsp of the batter. Cook for 2-3 minutes until the sides start to dry out and bubbles appear. Flip and cook for another 2 minutes until golden brown.

  4. Stack your pancakes and enjoy with your toppings of choice! Enjoy!

 
0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page