top of page

Chocolate Ganache on Fluffy Pancakes


I'm really pleased with how this chocolate ganache turned out. I tend to eye-ball recipes and this was one of them--BUT I managed to measure the ingredients before placing them all in a pan. So, here it is! I had this stack of pancakes with some chocolate ganache a few weekends back. I'm not normally a fan of chocolate but I do enjoy it with pancakes. I didn't make enough of this chocolate ganache that it was totally gone after just 3 pancakes. Will definitely make a bigger batch in the future.


Sharing the recipe below!


Chocolate Ganache

1 1/2 tbsp almond butter (sub other nut butters)

2 tbsp maple syrup

2 tbsp soy milk (adjust depending on desired consistency)

1/4 cup chunks of dark chocolate (I used 70% cocoa)

1 tbsp cocoa powder

  1. Heat a small sauce pan and add the chocolate chunks. On VERY LOW heat, add in the rest of the ingredients.

  2. Turn off heat and mix well until it's well incorporated and turns into your desired consistency. Feel free to adjust depending on desired taste.

0 comments
bottom of page