top of page

Moist and Fluffy Lemon Mint Cupcakes


I LOVE LEMONS. I decided to share the recipe for these cupcakes because I realized how much I love these cupcakes. And lemons. As I mentioned before, I’m not much of a sweets person. I don’t really enjoy extremely sweet


treats so having subtle sweet flavours with a great mix of sourness is just perfect for me. These cupcakes are perfectly slightly sweet and sour and minty, all at the same time. Not sure if you can exactly picture/“taste” the flavours in your head. But I hope you get what I mean. These came out extremely moist and fluffy. I downed around 3 in one sitting—or should I say, while I was shooting.

I also intended on sharing a tofu icing recipe BUT they didn’t turn out as well as I expected. Will try another one again next time. I think I’ll need to mix something that’ll help give it more form. Thinking of aquafaba, maybe.

So for now, sharing the recipe for these cupcakes. Hope you enjoy!


Lemon Mint Cupcakes

2 cups all purpose flour

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp sea salt

1/2 cup oil (I used canola)

3/4 cup maple syrup

3/4 cup water

1/4 cup lemon juice

1 1/2 tbsp lemon zest

1 tbsp lemon extract

2 tbsp packed fresh mint leaves

  1. Heat the oven to 350F.

  2. In a bowl, mix all the dry ingredients together.

  3. In a separate bowl, mix all the wet ingredients including the mint leaves and thyme.

  4. Pour the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients. Mix well.

  5. Pour around 1/3 cup batter into cupcake lines (sizes may vary, so does the amount of batter you place.)

  6. Bake for 15-20 minutes. Test doneness of the cupcakes with a toothpick. It should come out clean.

  7. Place on a cooling rack and enjoy!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page