top of page

My Favourite Potato Crust Pizzas

Updated: Nov 13, 2019



My Favourite Potato Crust Pizzas | thefoodietakesflight

These mini potato crust pizzas have become my favourite. Ever since stumbling upon a Youtube video on potato crusts, I decided to try it out myself.The potato crusts are perfectly crisp but still have that good bite from the mashed potatoes. They're completely oil-free and healthy but of course, really delicious. This is also a perfect alternative for the usual flour and yeast-based pizza doughs that take longer to make.


My Favourite Potato Crust Pizzas | thefoodietakesflight


My Favourite Potato Crust Pizzas | thefoodietakesflight

Top these crusts with your favourite tomato sauce, vegetables, and vegan cheese! I used the Gouda cheese from In A Nutshell PH. I also made my own tomato sauce.

Sharing the recipe below. Hope you like it!

 

Potato Crust

4 small-medium potatoes, makes 1 1/2 cup mashed potatoes

1 tbsp nutritional yeast

1/4 cup water

Salt

Pepper​

  1. Steam or boil the potatoes until cooked. Mash the potatoes and add the water. Mix well until well incorporated.

  2. Add in the nutritional yeast, salt, and pepper.

  3. On a lined baking tray, form into small crusts.

  4. Bake at 350F for 20-30mins, flipping halfway through until golden brown.

Tomato Sauce

1/2 cup tomato purée

2 tbsp nutritional yeast

Herbs of choice (I used fresh basil and rosemary)

  1. Mix all the ingredients into a bowl.

Assembling the pizza

Potato crust

Marinara Sauce

Toppings of choice

Vegan cheese

 


My Favourite Potato Crust Pizzas | thefoodietakesflight

Hope you guys like it! Share your creations with me on my instagram @thefoodietakesflight.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page