top of page

Creamy Vegan Pasta Alfredo

Updated: Jun 7, 2019



I've shared this recipe over on my Instagram post but I've decided to put it up here for those who missed it! Plus, it's also much easier to find a recipe here than on an Instragam post.

I've made this recipe a few times and it uses cauliflower, zucchini and soy milk instead of the usual cashew base. I find that cauliflower gives it the really thick creamy texture like cashews, which I love. I also don't have access to raw cashews so cauliflower is much better and convenient for me to use.

Sharing the recipe below.


 

Creamy Vegan Pasta Alfredo

with mushrooms, sundried tomatoes and zucchini

Ingredients

Alfredo sauce:

2 cups fresh cauliflower florets (from 1 head of cauliflower)

1 cup zucchini diced (around 3/4 of a 7-inch zucchini)

4 garlic cloves, peeled whole

1 1/2 tbsp nutritional yeast

2 cups soy milk (I used sweetened soy milk, so if using unsweetened you can lessen lemon juice to 2 tbsp)

3 tbsp lemon juice

1 1/4 tsp salt

For the pasta:

400g uncooked pasta of choice

Sundried tomatoes

Remaining zucchini

Fresh mushrooms, sliced

Steps

  1. Bake the cauliflower, garlic, and zucchini with a little olive oil at 350F for 40 mins or until tender.

  2. Transfer to a blender and blend with the rest of the sauce ingredients.

  3. Cook pasta according to package instructions.

  4. While pasta is cooking, sauté the mushrooms, zucchini, and sun dried tomatoes in a little oil. Transfer to a separate bowl.

  5. Add in cooked pasta to the pan and add in 3/4 of the Alfredo sauce. Mix well.

  6. Top the pasta with the vegetables, more sauce, and some chopped parsley. Enjoy while hot!

 

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page