top of page

Super Easy Curry Fried Rice

Updated: Mar 19, 2020


Super Easy Curry Fried Rice | thefoodietakesflight

Only have minutes and looking for a super easy recipe? Well, fried rice will save your day! It's saved me in so many different occasions. Sometimes I only really have 5-10 minutes to spare in the morning before I have to run off to school. But I always still prefer bringing my own meals because of limited food options in school. Plus, it's also very budget-friendly for students like me.

I love cooking up some fried rice because not only is it super easy but it only really takes minutes to put together!

Plus, it's also a great way to use up leftover rice and any veggies you have lying in your refrigerator. I sometimes use frozen veggie mixes whenever I'm really in a rush and only have a few minutes to prepare my meals for school. I almost ALWAYS have a pack of frozen corn-carrots-peas mix in my freezer.

Anyway, this is a really, REALLY easy fried rice recipe. I also used curry powder to give it that extra kick of flavor. You can also try a teriyaki fried rice if you'd like! The sauce is perfect for other dishes as well.

Hope you enjoy this one! Check out the recipe below.

Super Easy Curry Fried Rice | thefoodietakesflight
 

Are you looking for more delicious, vegan recipes? Check out my latest Vegan Kitchen eBook, that has over 95 recipes that are packed with flavour and made with simple and easily accessible ingredients! One tree will be planted for every download of my eBook.🌲



 

CURRY FRIED RICE

Good for 1-2 servings


2 cups cooked rice

1 tbsp sesame oil

1 tbsp diced onions or onion leeks

2 cloves garlic, minced

1/2 to 1 tsp salt (adjust depending on desired taste)

Sesame seeds, for topping

More spring onions, for topping

Vegetables (this part is really up to you!)

¼ cup carrots

¼ cup corn

¼ cup peas

Cabbage, chopped

Bell peppers, diced

--On days when I'm in a rush, I love to use a frozen corn, carrots, and peas mix! A lifesaver!

Steps

  1. In a pan, heat the sesame oil.

  2. Add in the onions and sauté until tender. Add in the garlic and sauté as well.

  3. Add in the vegetables and cook until tender.

  4. Add in the rice and curry powder. Mix well. Season to taste.

  5. Enjoy while hot!

 



 
0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page